And Goodbye Sweet Girl

Rainbow bridge

Rainbow bridge (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Sadly little Pickle’s condition worsened dramatically this morning and the decision was taken to put her down. The paralysis had spread to involve her neck, and she would no longer eat or drink.

I ended her suffering quickly and then held her in my arms and cried. It always breaks my heart when these little souls lose their struggles. It is always so hard, but I know I had done the best that I could for her, and that ending her pain was for the best.

I hope she finds the big chicken run in the sky to her liking.

2 thoughts on “And Goodbye Sweet Girl

Leave a Reply

