New Baby

We have one! This is so, so precious. The one and only blue bantam wyandotte I have managed to hatch this season. Well, I hope it’s blue. It’s very light coloured and his/her mama is blue (the hen raising him is a surrogate) he was hatched from an egg laid by our blue hen.

Image

Image

ImageThe photos where I am holding the baby in my hand are a little blurry because I was also contending with an infuriated mother hen who was trying to kill me. That black and red blur behind my hand in the third photograph is her! She’s a good mother. This is her second successful hatch this season.

 

One thought on “New Baby

Leave a Reply

