It’s my Birthday!

Today is my birthday and I am 48. I can’t believe that,http://www.emocutez.com I mean, I don’t feel 48…whatever that is supposed to feel like. I guess what I mean is, I don’t feel old. I really don’t feel any different today than I felt when I was 28, apart from the aches and pains, of course, but in my mental attitude and what have you, I still feel young.

I still feel like I have plenty of party animalhttp://www.emocutez.com left in me. I could probably use a new hip or two, and definitely would love it if my spine and neck and shoulders would work as well as they did (which wasn’t perfect, but it was better than it is now) when I was younger.

The thing is, though, I am not yet even half as old as I want to get to be. I want to live to be 100 years old. I’ve had that ambition since I was a child and my mother used to tell me about her grandmother who lived to 103 and I thought that was so awesome, I decided that I wanted to do it too. http://www.emocutez.com

And, okay this post was more about playing with emoticons than anything, but I am allowed to do that kind of thing on my birthday!

Leave a Reply

